Nov 5- National Doughnut Day

I love a good doughnut, don’t you? I love them when they first come out of the oven, let them cool for a few moments then eat them warm… sometimes I put icing on them, but most of the time I don’t.

Becky from Glue and Glitter, has a recipe for Chonut Holes: Churro Doughnut Holes Made in the Air Fryer. Yes you read right, made in the air fryer! (If you don’t have one, I’m sure you can make them in the oven, say at 350 for 20 mins? Just keep on eye on them -reason #232 to buy an air fryer). With permission from Becky, I’m able to share her photo.

vegan-doughnut-holes-air-fryer

Tess Challis has a recipe for baked donuts. I have never made them before, but they look good- fairly easy to make and something I need to have today to celebrate the day! You can find the recipe in her book Food Love,  and for those who don’t have her book you can check it out by clicking on the link. Scrumptious Baked Vegan Donuts. With permission, I’m using the photo that is on her Facebook page- look at these!!

donuts

How are you going to celebrate National Doughnut Day? I hope by making one or, better yet, both of these recipes! Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

