Nov 1- World Vegan Day

I created an event on facebook, a virtual vegan potluck. The dishes looked amazing. I’m going to share some links with you so you can make these dishes yourself. You don’t need to wait until next year to try them, go ahead and plan to use them for your next potluck, holiday or even tonight’s dinner 🙂 Trust me, you’re not going to want to pass these up.

BRYANNA’S HERB-AND-NUT-ENCRUSTED VEGAN CHEESE LOG will be a crowd pleaser at your next event, paired with her WHOLE WHEAT AND OAT BRAN PIZZELLE CRACKERS.

How about Italian Apple Cake, recipe by the talented Chef Chloe? Looks amazing!!

Vegetable Crescent Roll Ring by Dianne will be a hit anytime you make it.

I’ve made One Pot Veggie Vodka Sauce by Kathy is amazingly easy to make. I’ve made it a few times and it’s always a hit. If you like this recipe, I suggest you look up The Easy Vegan Cookbook on amazon and order a copy.

What I “brought” to the party was a recipe by Isa. I can not share it with you, it’s from her newest book that will be out in a few weeks called The Superfun Times Vegan Holiday Cookbook. And you are going to want to pre-order this baby because I think this is the best one yet!!

I made Truffle Almond Alfredo with garlicky broccoli (loved it, but I’m a fan of garlic) paired with bread with Miyoko’s garlic and chive cheese.

wvd

Tell me, how did you celebrate? Do you have a vegan recipe that you would like me to share? Let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

