Oct 8- National Fluffernutter Day

I’ve heard of this fluffernutter thing before, ok I get it. It’s a marshmallow fluff… but why call it fluffernutter? I don’t know, maybe someone can tell me. I’ve never tried it, but that doesn’t stop me from finding recipes that I think sound good for you to try. I hope you like my pics.

Fettle Vegan has a recipe for a fluffernutter sandwich which looks really good. It has peanut butter, or sub for another type of nut butter, I’m sure it will taste good.

Oh boy, Becky from Glue and Glitter has come up with Grilled Banana Fluffernutter. That’s right, banana’s, fluff and peanut butter. I’m surprised she was able to take a photo of it, it looks too good to be kept waiting.

Fluffernutter cookies? Well that’s exactly what I found on Keeping It Kind’s site. They look like peanut butter ice cream sandwiches. She should’ve asked me to be a taste tester. Click here for the recipe.

What ways do you like to use fluffernutter. Let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

