Oct 6- National Noodle Day

When I think of a noodle dish I think of Kathy Hester’s  broccoli with spicy garlic sauce.  This dish comes together in basically minutes, if you have 10 mins- you have time to make this. I’ve even made it with frozen broccoli before and it works, although I do like fresh better. Saucy, spicy, garlicky pure bliss. I paired the veggies with rice last night, but I do like them over noddles the most.  The recipe is from her latest book The Easy Vegan, check out my review. The book came out about a year ago, and I received a facebook memory notification and there was only one copy left on the amazon site. I think everyone should have this book. This recipe alone is with the purchase.

img_3736

 

Yes, shells can be called noodles and if you really want to have long noodles, just sub the shells out for it. Either way it’ll be delish- check out Ginny, from Vegan in the freezer’s  recipe. You will at least want to book mark it. Have a look at what I had to say .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you like to put on your noodles? Do you have a must try recipe? Drop me a line 🙂

Leave a Reply

