Sept 25- National E’s Bday

It’s my son’s bday so, I’m going to share with you some of his favorite foods to eat. Dreena Burton’s Home Style Chocolate Chip Cookies have to be the first to be mentioned. When I make him something on his bday or not, Dreena is my go to. These cookies come together quickly and bake fairly quickly. I wish I could share the fudgy brownie recipe with you, but it’s not available on line. Check out her book Vive Le Vegan for the recipe.

brownies

Another fav I bake him is Isa’s Just Chocolate Cake from Post Punk Kitchen. This is light, and moist, easy to make.

Help my son celebrate his birthday by making one of these recipes.

Let me know what you like to bake for birthdays. Cake? Brownies? Pie?

Leave a Reply

